8 Hope Express alumni will travel 140 miles in the dark of night, during the depth of winter delivering letters to THON.  Their route will parallel The Hope Express through Carlisle.  At that point the Extreme Team will head due north and go over the mountain.  Each runner will run 18 miles or more and, did we mention that the mountains are “mind sucking brutal.”

Learn more about our 2014 Extreme Team (140 miles in 24 hours) runners or make a donation on their behalf.

2015 Runners will be selected in the Fall of 2014.  Check back then.